miércoles, 1 de agosto de 2007

Rolling Thunder Revue (Waterbury,CT)

Song of the Underground (Guia de la RTR)

Palace Theater
Waterbury, Connecticut
11 November 1975

Bob Neuwirth: Good Love Is Hard To Find (N. Albright)
Sleazy (?)
T-bone J. Henry Burnett: Werewolves Of London (Warren Zevon)
Steven Soles: Don’t Blame Me (Jimmy McHugh)
Rob Stoner: Catfish (Bob Dylan-Jacques Levy/Bob Dylan)
Mick Ronson: Is There Life On Mars? (Roscoe West)
Bob Neuwirth & Ronee Blakley: Alabama Dark (Bob Neuwirth)
Please (Ronee Blakley)
Ronee Blakley: Need A New Sun Rising (Ronee Blakley)
Bob Neuwirth: Cindy (When I Get Home) (trad.)
Mercedes Benz (Janis Joplin/Michael McClure)
Ramblin’ Jack (Bob Neuwirth)
Ramblin’ Jack Elliott: Muleskinner Blues (Jimmie Rodgers)
Friend Of The Devil (Jerry Garcia/Robert Hunter/John Dawson)
Salt Pork, West Virginia (Moore/Tennyson)
I’m A Rich And Ramblin ‘Boy (Derroll Adams)

1. When I Paint My Masterpiece
2. It Ain't Me, Babe
3. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
4. Romance In Durango (Bob Dylan–Jacques Levy/Bob Dylan)
5. Isis (Bob Dylan–Jacques Levy/Bob Dylan)

6. Blowin' In The Wind
7. The Water Is Wide (trad.)
8. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
9. Never Let Me Go (Joseph C. Scott)
10. I Shall Be Released
Joan Baez: Diamonds And Rust (Joan Baez)
Swing Low Sweet Chariot (trad.)
Joe Hill (Earl Robinson)
Love Song To A Stranger (Joan Baez)
Long Black Veil (Danny Dill/Marijohn Wilkin)
Please Come To Boston (Dave Loggins)
Roger McGuinn: Chestnut Mare (Roger McGuinn/Jacques Levy)
Eight Miles High (Gene Clark, Roger McGuinn, David Crosby)
Joan Baez & Roger McGuinn: The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (Robbie Robertson)
11. Simple Twist Of Fate
12. Oh, Sister (Bob Dylan–Jacques Levy/Bob Dylan)
13. Hurricane (Bob Dylan–Jacques Levy/Bob Dylan)
14. One More Cup Of Coffee (Valley Below)
15. Sara
16. Just Like A Woman
17. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
18. This Land Is Your Land (Woody Guthrie)

1-10, 12-18 Bob Dylan (vocal, guitar), Bob Neuwirth (guitar), T-bone J. Henry Burnett (guitar), Roger McGuinn (guitar), Steven
Soles (guitar), Mick Ronson (guitar), David Mansfield (steel guitar, violin, mandolin ,dobro), Rob Stoner (bass), Howie Wyeth
(piano, drums), Luther Rix (drums, percussion), Ronee Blakley (vocal).
1 Bob Neuwirth (shared vocal).
2, 11, 12, 15 Bob Dylan (harmonica).
3-5, 12-18 Scarlet Rivera (violin).
6-10 Joan Baez (vocal, guitar).
11 Bob Dylan solo (vocal, guitar & harmonica).
17 Roger McGuinn (shared vocal).
18 shared vocal by Bob Dylan and the entire ensemble for the evening.

Here’s a new song, you probably haven’t heard this one. We’re gonna dedicate this one to Sam Peckinpah. (before Romance InDurango).
Thank you, that was written by Johnny Ace …. This is for Richard Manuel. (before I Shall Be Released).
OK, alright, this is about a man who just, ah, got transferred today, from one prison to another. (before Hurricane).
Here’s an underground song. (before One More Cup Of Coffee).
We wanna do this for Larry, our favorite reporter, who’s out there somewhere, he tells it like it is. (before Sara).

Información extraida de www.bjorner.com

Audio del concierto (sin Bob Dylan ) en wolfgangsvault